The Lazy Story…!!! – 4

Like i said, time sure flies when you don’t take notice of it. 6 months passed and I was miserable, having beaten down a few times, yelled at by teachers other times, lazily flaunting my skills at nothing.

 
Teachers didn’t mind my presence, as I showed no interest to take notes, complete assignments, although I knew every single thing they were teaching.

 
You see, I was smart, not Einstein smart but I remembered things after reading them, or hearing about them. I just had a knack for it, I didn’t work hard at anything, because I skilled at everything for my age.

 
I am not bragging, I am sure 3 out of 5 kids are the same, so my parents didn’t bother me much about studies, and I took advantage of that.

 
The only reason I went to school and attend classes was Shriya, she became my friend nearly 3 months ago, when accidently she took the book, I had reserved for myself at the library.

 
Library was the only place, i felt happy, at peace and was not bothered. I read books and was ecstatic to find the great collection of books there, I got into a habit of reading story books and was enthralled by adventures of tintin. A great pictionary story book with amazing plots and great story and cool cartoonism. I was addicted, and I had read them all.

 
After that, I went over Nancy drew collection and moved on to bigger and better things, having just started Lord of the rings – part one, just got introduced to golem(my precious😈😈).

 
I had asked to book the second part but when the day of issue arrived, it was already taken, i was frustrated and quite angry, I became somewhat like gollum( book being my precious).

 
I asked and got to know that shriya had taken the book, wow, literature taste similar to mine and beautiful curly hairs, i loved. I finally had something to speak with her, my dimple laced, curly haired girl with brown eyes. 

 
I had never been interested in girls before, but because puberty had finally approached me with full attention, I was now attracted to her. So, aftet I got the topic, i went straight to the class, saw her writing something in her notebook as usual.

 
I approached her, with admiration and choke full throat, I did it. I tapped her shoulder and got lost in those big brown eyes. Shreya was nervous too, i could see the hesitation in her eyes, i was simply watching her, and she was waiting for me to speak.

 

She asked, “you need something?”

I replied with a choked throat, “nah”.

 
She smiled, and went back to writing, and i was left standing staring at her hair, with a smile too.



To be continued…




Please see previous parts here:-

1. A lazy Story…!!!- Introduction

2. A Lazy Story…!!! – 2

3. The Lazy story…!!! – 3

28 thoughts on “The Lazy Story…!!! – 4

Add yours

      1. Your try is paying off, at least for me.
        And I think you do not need to worry about it being real or fiction, sometimes it just flows off you, and I think this plot has been already made gripping.
        Good luck for the progress.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Apprendrebeaucoupergosum4ever

Scientia potetia est

Crazywriterof6

This "blog" is about me, my writing, my family and life. Or whatever else I want it to be.

Spooky Scribbles

A short story blog

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

Responding to life

welcome to my world

Rules Of Life

life is not easy, but it's simple

Saranya

Normal thoughts but unique view

Flavours2017

A flavourful journey ---Soulful Living Starts And Ends With A Good Meal --

Gregg Savage - Daily Tales

Everyday, I write & publish a unique children's tale

The Bold African

Live. Love. Travel.

lakeside poetry

Lucid, sweet misery. Bittersweet victories

Bol Radha Bol

Once upon a time...

Cafe Book Bean

Talk Books. Drink Coffee.

Claire Yang Writes

Turning daydreams into words.

spiritualjourney17.wordpress.com/

Inspirational, motivational and a journey of self-discovery

As it Comes

A New Era

